My Howl-O-Scream Scream Cam video and interview with Rob Cowie

They said there was nothing to fear. They always say that there’s nothing to fear. Every year they tell me that, and every year it’s a lie.

On September 24, the day before Howl-O-Scream officially opens at Busch Gardens Tampa, I once again found myself being strapped into Scream Cam camera gear as in years past, getting ready to experience my first Howl-O-Scream haunted house of the year. This year it was Unearthed: Scarlett’s Revenge, and I can personally attest to the fact that Scarlett is, indeed, out of the ground and out for blood. You can walk through the haunted house with me in the video below:

Yes, it’s pretty intense, and that’s only the first half of the house. I expected it to be top notch, as it’s the work of “Blair Witch Project” producer Rob Cowie, who’s working on Howl-O-Scream with Busch Gardens Tampa this year. I had a chance to talk to him before going into the house. Hear what he had to say below; his enthusiasm is contagious:

I’ll soon be visiting Howl-O-Scream, which runs on select nights at Busch Gardens Tampa through Halloween, so I can do a report on the full experience. In the meantime, here are some of my Scream Cam videos from years past:

2014

2013:

2012:

Ah, memories! I can’t wait to make more at Howl-O-Scream 2015.

Leave a Reply

